Studio Concert, 16 May, Taurominium

The Studio Concert was a beautiful success.

Violin Club in the Taurominium Foyer.
My little Sweeties from the Violin Club, Woodhill College. The lovely lady in the back (left) is my friend Vivienne, and the weirdo is yours truly.

 

 

Guitar performance
Hubbs with a student.

 

Meggi Performance
With my Mini-Meg.

 

Ray Performance
Playing Davy Jones’ Theme with Ray

 

Stars
Star Performers Dominique and Marguerite
guitarist
Brave and good. Haven’t heard the Asturias played at such a pace in a while.

 

food
How they spoil us…

 

performers
All performers onstage please. (Except those who left early?)

 

The mother of our two Stars (D and M) surprised me by giving us an orchid as a thankyou.

My dear sweets!  The pleasure is all mine – I adore playing music with your children.  What a concert it was!  Our performers really outdid themselves.  I’m also very impressed with our studio parents:  Hardly anyone missing!

There was a guest teacher who brought three of her singers along as a treat, for all of us to enjoy.  Thanks for coming, Christie!  I’ll post pics of her and her singers once I have them (these snaps were taken by my oldest daughter and are very selective – I think she was enjoying the singing too much to remember to snap.)

I am elated and exhausted.  The last concert that was this good was in 2010.  (Though we had excellent performances inbetween.)

Meggi’s comment on the Violin Club (Twinklers):  “They’re so cute, they’re fluffy!”

Megs, can you remember when you were a twinkler?

Twinklers in 2010.  Recognize 2 of them?
Twinklers in 2010. Recognize 2 of them?

 

 

1 thought on “Studio Concert, 16 May, Taurominium”

Leave a Reply

